Foodservice Footprint Screenshot-2020-07-28-at-18.00.48 2020 Footprint Awards Shortlist Of Foodservice Sustainability Elite Announced Foodservice News and Information Out of Home sector news  news-email

2020 Footprint Awards Shortlist Of Foodservice Sustainability Elite Announced

The shortlist for Footprint Awards 2020 is announced, revealing the foodservice and hospitality sector’s leading responsible business initiatives.

Footprint Awards remains the only initiative to honour the achievements of companies in the area of sustainability and responsible business practice in the out of home sector and its supply chain. These awards are open to organisations at every stage in the food supply chain from growers, producers, manufacturers and distributors, through to all hospitality and foodservice operators in both public and private sectors, their suppliers and other stakeholders such as NGOs and specialist support services.

Organised by Footprint, and judged by senior industry specialists, the Footprint Awards have become synonymous with best practice and dedication to sustainability. Now into its 10th year the Awards have seen yet another record number of entries evidencing the increased importance placed on sustainability within the corporate policy mix.

The 2020 Footprint Awards Dinner will take place at the Royal Institute of British Architects Thursday 1st of October 2020. BOOK HERE 

The shortlists for the award categories open to nominations in alphabetical order are:

Waste Prevention & Waste Management Award

Aramark at BP NSHQ

Azzurri Group




918 Coffee

Innovations in Packaging Award

Coca-Cola European Partners

Klöckner Pentaplast

Panda Packaging


Sustainable Supplier Award


Camino Coffee

Essential Cuisine

Klöckner Pentaplast


918 Coffee

Environmentally Efficient Logistics Award

Avicola Coliumo

Collectiv Food

Energy Efficiency Award


Synergy Grill Technology


Sustainable Catering Equipment Manufacturer Award

Kimberly-Clark Professional


Meiko UK

Sustainability in Education Award

Aramark at University of Westminster

Chartwells at Brunel University, London

Social Impact & Diversity Award


Foodbuy UK


Stakeholder Engagement Award

Klöckner Pentaplast

Vegetarian Express

WWF-UK and Coca-Cola GB


Special Achievement Award

Lubna Edwards – Director of Sustainability & Marketing, Klöckner Pentaplast

Ian Hunt – Director of Engineering & Environment, Brakes

Kate Nicholls – CEO, UKHospitality

*The Waste Management & Prevention and Sustainable Supplier categories contained tied scores hence the number shortlisted